Reviews

LizBowles

Posted 1 month ago
One of the best hair appointments I’ve had in ages! Ali was very friendly and listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that right down to the styling at the end. Really chuffed with the colour and cut and will definitely be going again! Thanks.

Delsalmond

Posted 7 months ago
Great haircuts, would highly recommend Ali. She can do all styles and advises on new ones where appropriate.

KM1008

Posted 7 months ago
Love going to Ali’s to get my hair done! She is always so accommodating, listens to exactly what I want and I have always come away delighted with my cut and colour! Thanks Ali! x

KatieSalmond

Posted 7 months ago

I absolutely love getting my hair done by Ali. She always makes it look amazing and listens to exactly what you want from your cut.

I have tried different styles and colours and they have all been superb. Would highly recommend!

Verified reviewVisited May 2015

Minna

Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, very friendly. Good location in town centre. Very good price, and quick service. Would recommend to my friends.

CarliC04

Posted 1 year ago
I booked this hair cut on a bit of a whim, I was getting quite annoyed at my hair and decided it needed a good cutting.
The salon itself is lovely, bright and clean and tastefully decorated.
Ali was lovely to talk to which helps the experience too.
The haircut was one of the best I’ve had, the only other one I can compare it to cost more than double what I paid here so I was very very impressed!
Ali is honest, funny and knows what she’s doing!
I’ll be having my hair done here again!

AmandaMuss

Posted 1 year ago
Was looking for a new hairdresser last year and came upon Ali’s website, booked my first appointment and am delighted with the results.

RitaEdinburgh

Posted 1 year ago
Been going to Ali for the past 3 years! Always a wonderful experience – a great cut, colour, highlights and a good chat too! Very central location, lovely salon, highly recommended!
Verified reviewVisited July 2014

AgataK

Posted 2 years ago
Best hairdresser in Edinburgh! Great value, quick service, clean environment, very welcoming and hair looked amazing. Would recommend to all.

Crecy

Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been the regular customer of London salons over the years but no-one
Has ever cut and coloured my hair like Ali! I get compliments all the time! I don’t think you’ll find better in the entire city!
Danli Liu reviewed Ali Willmore Hairdressing – 5 star
3 May ·
 Ali is so nice and friendly and her skill is excellent. As a foreigner I always feel nervous when going to a barber shop here because of my English. Ali was so patient that I felt comfotable to talk with her. She also understood all my needs. Totally enjoyed the cutting and was satisfied with my haircut. Well done!

30 January ·

 Ali is really friendly and spends time to listen to you. I visted her get my hair coloured and she did an amazing job. The prices are very resonable compared to other salons specially for students with a 30% discount.
Jess Foxwell reviewed Ali Willmore Hairdressing – 5 star

23 January ·

 Ali is amazing and even recommended other salons when she couldn’t fit me in. Really listens to what you want and prices are fab. First time visit and I’m sold. Highly recommend here.

8 October 2015 ·

Was visiting Edinburgh for a wedding and booked with Ali. It’s not easy when you’ve never met before but Ali was fabulous and I loved both my hair and make-up. Thank you so much!

4 November 2014 ·

Better than any of the “top” salons out there. A great haircut.

23 January 2015 ·Great haircut, friendly and professional, it’s always nice to see Ali. Best hairdresser in town!

4 months ago
After years of searching for a hairdresser I was happy with I can honestly say I have found this with Ali. She takes the time to get to know you and together we found out what is best for my hair in particular.
Not only do I walk away happy with my hair but I also know how to maintain it easily myself at home the way Ali brilliantly taught me.
I would highly recommend Ali to anyone.

Andrew Merry

2 weeks ago
Really good hair cut, chat and price! Highly recommended